summitmor.blogg.se

Quake windows 10
Quake windows 10










quake windows 10

Tried it, but it says "Access Denied" when I try to change the Open GL setting. (scroll down and pick High Proformance NVIDIA processor (or the one that will work for the game). (2) Select the preferred graphic processor for this program. This will open up the NVIDIA control panel. The way I disabled it under Windows 10 was easy. It appeared to work under NVIDIA card but not the Intel card. If you have an intergrated graphics card for example (Intel card) along with a NVIDIA video card, you will have to disable one or other for it to work. The game will basically run either on one or another video cards installed on a computer. This is a question likely best answered by the people over at Początkowo opublikowane przez .Yo.Mowf:Ok, I figured it out. There's a document about performance on the Dosbox wiki: You can manually increase/decrease cycles with the hotkeys. Then, try setting the cycle speed to a manual value, as the auto does not always work well: If you really want to run it trough dosbox, you'll need to edit your nf file and, for starters, enable the dynamic recompiler. I use Windows 10 (32-Bit), and the latest DOS-Box version.įirst and foremost, there are literally hundreds of quake ports out there for any possible platform, no need to run it in dosbox, there is a port out there that runs natively on your platform, whatever it is. Did the original Quake just run that way? I play at 640x400. Is this because DOS-Box limits the performance, or is the emulation scene just not good for DOS. When I bump up the resolution to 800圆00, you can see the performance hit. I can play the game (already at the fourth episode (normal)) , but I can't help to notice shuttering.

quake windows 10

I don't get quite the performance what I expected. Im using the first version of Quake (not GL). I use a laptop with Integrated Graphics, but It can't be that bad. I play them in DOSBOX, because I was planning to install Windows 98 on one of my Pentium 4 machines (but I don't think it would have worked out, because I don't have any old GPU's for it). I still like some of the DOS games you found, Like Doom and Quake. MS-DOS isn't here more, and got replaced by the far more superior Windows NT kernal.












Quake windows 10